E101 Prize

Almost every incoming student takes the Literary Arts and Studies Department’s required E101 course, First Year Literature Seminar. Each year at convocation the department awards the E101 prize to the student whose essay combines critical acumen, literary sophistication and a clear, individual writing voice in the most original way.

Current Winner

Alexandre Kern (2016)

Past Winners

Christina Qi (2015)
Giacomo Sartorelli (2014)

Karen Ye (2013)

Megan Jerbic (2012)

Willa Anderson (2011)

Emily Neilson (2011)
Lacey Hall (2010)
Lizzie Kripke (2009)

Marika Cowan (2008)
Christine Shin (2007)